September 8, 2011

  • Fashion Advice (quote)

     

     

     

    This quote is aimed at women, but I think it goes for men too:

     

    “The current Hollywood standard of beauty is tragic. Hollywoodized women — whether they are in London, LA, or New York, who all look exactly the same are like Barbies. Real women shouldn’t look at any of it or think about any of it.

     

    Instead, women should ask themselves, What colors do I like? What was my favorite period of makeup? What am I comfortable in? What time in my life did I think I looked my most amazing? What was I wearing?”

     

    This is what I think of when I see Miss America pageants, and the like, where many girls are tanned too much and have bleached blonde hair. If you have light skin, embrace your inner whiteness! White is beautiful, too. No need to tan it to something unnatural.

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories